Vertiv CoolChip CDU 2300
Largest stated rating among in-row units: 2,300 kW, approach 4 K.列间型中标称额定值最大的机组:2,300 kW,接近温差 4 K。
≤ 2,300 kW; rack-like footprint (two racks wide). Vendor: "in-row or perimeter".≤ 2,300 kW;接近机柜的占地(两个机柜宽)。厂商:可列间或机房周边布置。
Products · CDU (coolant distribution units)产品 · 冷却液分配单元(CDU)
Can CDUs deliver their rated capacity at the warm-water duty point AI racks now use?CDU 在 AI 机柜采用的温水工况下,还能达到额定容量吗?
Evidence checked 2026-10-12, reviewed monthly证据核查 2026-10-12,每月复核
| Approach接近温差 | Rated kW额定 kW |
|---|---|
| 6 K | 1,500 |
| 5 K | 1,250 |
| 4 K | 1,016 |
One vendor's published rating table; other vendors rate at different conditions, so the curve is an example, not an industry average.这是一家厂商公布的额定表;其他厂商的额定工况不同,所以这条曲线是例子,不是行业平均。
Facility water to the CDU in NVIDIA's MGX exampleNVIDIA MGX 示例中进入 CDU 的设施水
About this much approach is left to the CDU at that duty point该工况下留给 CDU 的接近温差约为此值
Delta Electronics GoCool-1500: 1,500 kW at 6 K, 1,016 kW at 4 KDelta Electronics GoCool-1500:6 K 时 1,500 kW,4 K 时 1,016 kW
Willow Lei · judgementWillow Lei · 判断
Over the next three years the biggest change for CDUs is not size but water temperature: NVIDIA shows 41 °C facility water to the CDU for 45 °C rack coolant, which leaves about 4 K to work with, so ratings fall (Delta's GoCool-1500: 1,500 kW at 6 K, 1,016 kW at 4 K).
For the whole plant it is an opportunity: NVIDIA says 45 °C operation lets data centers in many climates reject heat with dry coolers and ambient air, "reducing the need for compressors".
The condition is that the whole chain is designed for warm water, with CDUs rated at that duty point and chillers planned as trim; then value moves from compressors to heat exchangers, pumps, dry coolers and controls.
未来三年,CDU 最大的变化不是单机变大,而是水温变高:NVIDIA 机柜按 45 °C 冷却液设计,示意图中给 CDU 的设施水是 41 °C,只剩约 4 K 的温差可用,额定能力随之下降(台达 GoCool-1500:6 K 时 1,500 kW,4 K 时 1,016 kW)。
对整个冷站这是机会:NVIDIA 表示 45 °C 运行让很多气候区可以用干冷器和室外空气散热,"减少对压缩机的需求"。
条件是整条链按暖水设计,CDU 按暖水工况标定,冷机作为补充调峰;这样价值从压缩机转向换热器、水泵、干冷器和控制系统。
Largest vendor-stated single-unit capacity at launch, kW. Each point has its own duty point, so this is not a ranking. A bar is a product family whose unit sizes the vendor did not itemise. Faded = preliminary (source no longer retrievable).各机型发布时厂商标称的单台最大容量,kW。每个点的工况不同,因此不是排名。竖条表示厂商未逐一列出单机规格的产品系列。浅色 = 初步(来源已无法获取)。
| Date日期 | Product产品 | kW | Status状态 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 20242024 年 8 月 | LiquidStack CDU-1MW | 1,350 | verified已核实 |
| Sep 20242024 年 9 月 | Airedale 1 MW CDU | 1,000 | verified已核实 |
| Nov 20242024 年 11 月 | Vertiv CoolChip CDU 2300 | 2,300 | verified已核实 |
| Mar 20252025 年 3 月 | CoolIT CHx1500 | 1,500 | verified已核实 |
| Mar 20252025 年 3 月 | Delta in-row 1.5 MW | 1,500 | verified已核实 |
| Mar 20252025 年 3 月 | Airedale range to 2 MW | 2,000 | verified已核实 |
| Apr 20252025 年 4 月 | CoolIT CHx2000 | 2,000 | verified已核实 |
| Jul 20252025 年 7 月 | Boyd ROL2300 | 2,300 | preliminary初步 |
| Oct 20252025 年 10 月 | Envicool Deschutes CDU (OCP) | 2,000 | value verified; month from OCP search index数值已核实;月份取自 OCP 检索索引 |
| Nov 20252025 年 11 月 | STULZ Deschutes CDU (OCP) | 2,000 | value verified; month from OCP search index数值已核实;月份取自 OCP 检索索引 |
| Nov 20252025 年 11 月 | Carrier CDU family (unit sizes 1.3–5 MW, not itemised) | 1,300–5,000 | verified已核实 |
| Jan 20262026 年 1 月 | Motivair MCDU-70 | 2,500 | verified已核实 |
| Jan 20262026 年 1 月 | Trane DCDA (Asia-Pacific) | 1,350 | verified已核实 |
| Mar 20262026 年 3 月 | Delta GoCool 3 MW | 3,000 | verified已核实 |
| Mar 20262026 年 3 月 | Delta 800 VDC CDU | 2,400 | verified已核实 |
| Sep 20262026 年 9 月 | Schneider WCDU | 3,500 | verified已核实 |
Largest stated rating among in-row units: 2,300 kW, approach 4 K.列间型中标称额定值最大的机组:2,300 kW,接近温差 4 K。
≤ 2,300 kW; rack-like footprint (two racks wide). Vendor: "in-row or perimeter".≤ 2,300 kW;接近机柜的占地(两个机柜宽)。厂商:可列间或机房周边布置。
Largest stated rating among room-level systems: 14,000 kW.房间级中标称额定值最大的系统:14,000 kW。
> 2,300 kW; modular system. Vendor: "white space and gray space … centralized".> 2,300 kW;模块化系统。厂商:可放在机房或辅助区,集中布置。
Narrowest approach stated at the rated capacity: 1,400 kW, approach 3.5 K.额定容量下标称的最小接近温差:1,400 kW,接近温差 3.5 K。
≤ 2,300 kW; rack-like footprint. Vendor: "In Row Deployment 500–1,050 kW" (this 1,400 kW water design is above that range).≤ 2,300 kW;接近机柜的占地。厂商:列间部署 500–1,050 kW(此 1,400 kW 水系统配置高于该范围)。
○ = not stated by the vendor. Values keep the vendor's own conditions; they are not a ranking. Choose "—" in the third box to compare two.○ = 厂商未标称。数值保留厂商自己的工况,不构成排名。第三个框选"—"即可只比较两款。
NVIDIA’s reference example supplies 41 °C facility water to the CDU and 45 °C coolant to the racks, leaving about 4 K. This is a temperature-margin screen, an engineering reading, not a vendor statement or a performance test: vendors define approach and rating conditions differently (fluid, flow, “as low as” values), so a unit outside the margin is not proven unsuitable; it would need colder facility water or a rating at the warmer condition. Liquid-to-air units are excluded.NVIDIA 的参考示例中,进入 CDU 的设施水为 41 °C,进入机柜的冷却液为 45 °C,只留出约 4 K。以下是温差余量筛查,属于工程解读,不是厂商声明,也不是性能测试:各厂商对接近温差和额定工况的定义不同(介质、流量、“低至”数值),因此超出余量的机组并不说明不适用,只说明它需要更低的设施水温,或需要在更高水温下重新标定。液-气型机组不列入。 NVIDIA sourceNVIDIA 来源
| Unit (vendor source)机组(厂商来源) | Stated approach K标称接近温差 K | Temperature-margin screen at NVIDIA’s example按 NVIDIA 示例的温差余量筛查 |
|---|---|---|
| Carrier 65LL CDU — QuantumLeap portfolio | as low as 2低至 2 vendor minimum; the source does not tie the rated capacity to it厂商最小值;来源没有说明额定容量对应这一数值 | within the margin: 41 + 2 ≤ 45 °C在余量内:41 + 2 ≤ 45 °C |
| Daikin Daikin Distribution Unit — CDU/DDU | down to 2低至 2 vendor minimum; the source does not tie the rated capacity to it厂商最小值;来源没有说明额定容量对应这一数值 | within the margin: 41 + 2 ≤ 45 °C在余量内:41 + 2 ≤ 45 °C |
| Johnson Controls / Silent-Aire Silent-Aire CDU — 1 MW North America configuration | 3.5 | within the margin: 41 + 3.5 ≤ 45 °C在余量内:41 + 3.5 ≤ 45 °C |
| Vertiv CoolChip CDU 2300 | 4 | within the margin: 41 + 4 ≤ 45 °C在余量内:41 + 4 ≤ 45 °C |
| Modine / Airedale In-row CDU — CDU10/CDU12 (global, ASHRAE W2, water) | 4 | within the margin: 41 + 4 ≤ 45 °C在余量内:41 + 4 ≤ 45 °C |
| Modine / Airedale Skid CDU — CDU15 (global, ASHRAE W2, water) | 4 | within the margin: 41 + 4 ≤ 45 °C在余量内:41 + 4 ≤ 45 °C |
| CoolIT Systems CHx2000 | 5 | outside the margin at its stated approach: 41 + 5 > 45 °C按标称接近温差超出余量:41 + 5 > 45 °C |
| nVent / Hoffman RackChiller CDU800 | 6 | outside the margin at its stated approach: 41 + 6 > 45 °C按标称接近温差超出余量:41 + 6 > 45 °C |
| Delta Electronics GoCool-1500 liquid-to-liquid CDU | 6 | outside the margin at its stated approach: 41 + 6 > 45 °C按标称接近温差超出余量:41 + 6 > 45 °C |
| nVent / Hoffman RackChiller CDU40 | 10 | outside the margin at its stated approach: 41 + 10 > 45 °C按标称接近温差超出余量:41 + 10 > 45 °C |
One vendor shows the trade-off directly: Delta Electronics GoCool-1500 is rated 1,500 kW at 6 K, 1,250 kW at 5 K, 1,016 kW at 4 K.有一家厂商直接给出了这种取舍:Delta Electronics GoCool-1500 的额定能力为 6 K 时 1,500 kW,5 K 时 1,250 kW,4 K 时 1,016 kW。 Source来源
Dated events from official sources. Planned events show the window the source states; passing the window does not prove shipment. No future model is inferred. 2029 has no sourced event.来自官方来源的有日期事件。计划事件显示来源给出的时间窗口;窗口过去并不代表已经出货。不推测未来型号。2029 年没有有来源的事件。
No dated official source found for: Vertiv CoolChip CDU 600 / 1350 / 70; nVent RackChiller CDU40; Envicool XCRow series; Shenling CDU range; Daikin DDU ("set to be launched soon", 2026-06-24).以下产品没有找到有日期的官方来源:Vertiv CoolChip CDU 600 / 1350 / 70;nVent RackChiller CDU40;Envicool XCRow series;Shenling CDU range;Daikin DDU ("set to be launched soon", 2026-06-24)。
Listed companies in the registry behind the products on this page: 本页产品背后、在上市公司名单中的公司:CarrierCarrier, DaikinDaikin, Delta Electronics台达电子, Envicool英维克, Johnson ControlsJohnson Controls, ModineModine, nVentnVent, Schneider ElectricSchneider Electric, Shenling申菱环境, Trane TechnologiesTrane Technologies, VertivVertiv. Outside the registry: 不在名单中:STULZ (private非上市); CoolIT Systems (owned by Ecolab since 2026-072026 年 7 月起归属艺康); Boyd Thermal (owned by Eaton since 2026-032026 年 3 月起归属伊顿). See the value-chain map查看产业链地图
Specifications come from each vendor’s datasheet, brochure or product page, extracted twice by independent models and ruled against the source. Events come from vendor, NVIDIA and OCP pages; each was checked by script on the page and by an independent model. Evidence cut-off 2026-10-12. Personal research, not investment advice.规格来自各厂商的数据表、样本或产品页,由两个独立模型分别提取并对照原文裁定。事件来自厂商、NVIDIA 和 OCP 的页面,每条都经脚本在原页面核对并由独立模型复核。证据截止 2026-10-12。个人研究,不构成投资建议。
A CDU rated 2,300 kW or less is normally in-row: it can stand in line with the racks. Second check: a footprint close to a standard rack (about 600 mm wide, or a multiple, and about 1,200 mm deep). Above 2,300 kW the unit is room-level (machine room, gallery or skid). Vendors state 85 of 162 displayed cells (a family range counts as a stated capacity; “unclear” does not count). A value appears only in the column its duty point matches; capacities at different duty points are not ranked. Rows are sorted by rated capacity for reading only. ○ = not stated by the vendor (explained once here, not repeated in words in each cell).额定 2,300 kW 及以下的 CDU 通常是列间型,可以和机柜排成一列。第二个判断:占地接近标准机柜(宽约 600 mm 或其倍数,深约 1,200 mm)。超过 2,300 kW 的属于房间级(机房、设备廊道或撬装)。表中 162 个单元格里,厂商披露了 85 个(系列容量范围算作已披露,“不明确”不计)。数值只放在工况相符的列;不同工况下的容量不做排名。行按额定容量排序,仅为方便阅读。○ = 厂商未标称(只在此说明一次,不在每格重复文字)。
| Company and line公司与产品 | Rated kW额定 kW | Facility supply °C设施侧供水 °C | TCS supply °C二次侧供液 °C | Approach K接近温差 K | TCS flow L/min二次侧流量 L/min | External pressure kPa外部可用压头 kPa | Input kW输入功率 kW | Redundancy (vendor wording)冗余(厂商原文) | Footprint W × D mm占地 宽 × 深 mm | Placement basis布置依据 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vertiv CoolChip CDU 2300 | 2,300 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 4 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 47.8 | Redundant pumps, sensors, component / unit failover protocols | 1,200 × 1,200 | ≤ 2,300 kW; rack-like footprint (two racks wide). Vendor: "in-row or perimeter".≤ 2,300 kW;接近机柜的占地(两个机柜宽)。厂商:可列间或机房周边布置。 |
| Daikin Daikin Distribution Unit — CDU/DDU | 2,000 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | down to 2低至 2 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | pump redundancy | not stated未披露 | ≤ 2,300 kW; footprint not stated. Vendor: "in-row, end-of-aisle or technical corridor".≤ 2,300 kW;未写占地。厂商:可列间、通道端或技术走廊布置。 Approach "down to" 2 K; the source does not tie it to the 2,000 kW size.接近温差"低至" 2 K;来源没有说明它对应 2,000 kW 规格。 |
| Envicool Coolinside in-row CDU, XCRow series (largest: XCRow2000) | 2,000 | 35 | 40 | not stated未披露 | 3,000 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 1,200 × 2,000 | ≤ 2,300 kW. Vendor: "In-row CDU". Footprint 1,200 × 2,000 mm: two racks wide but deeper than a standard rack.≤ 2,300 kW。厂商:列间 CDU。占地 1,200 × 2,000 mm:两个机柜宽,但比标准机柜深。 Largest model of the XCRow in-row series.XCRow 列间系列中最大的型号。 |
| CoolIT Systems CHx2000 | 2,000 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 5 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 12.24 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | ≤ 2,300 kW; footprint not stated on this page. Vendor: "Row-Based CDU".≤ 2,300 kW;此页未写占地。厂商:列级 CDU。 "2125 LPM at 35 psi for thermal headroom" is a hydraulic capability, not the 2,000 kW duty point, so neither value is shown."2125 LPM at 35 psi"(热余量)是水力能力,不是 2,000 kW 的额定工况,因此两个数都不列出。 |
| Shenling Liquid-cooling CDU | family 200–1,800系列 200–1,800 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | Family 200–1,800 kW ≤ 2,300 kW; placement and footprint not stated.系列 200–1,800 kW,≤ 2,300 kW;未写布置方式和占地。 |
| Delta Electronics GoCool-1500 liquid-to-liquid CDU | 1,500 | 17 | not stated未披露 | 6 | 1,500 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 3+1(N+1) or 4 (N mode) | 1,200 × 1,200 | ≤ 2,300 kW; rack-like footprint (two racks wide). Placement not stated.≤ 2,300 kW;接近机柜的占地(两个机柜宽)。厂商未写布置方式。 Vendor table: 1,500 kW at 6 K, 1,250 kW at 5 K, 1,016 kW at 4 K. The 331 kPa external pressure drop belongs to the nominal hydraulic spec (1,524 L/min at 4 K), so it is not shown at this rating.厂商表格:6 K 时 1,500 kW,5 K 时 1,250 kW,4 K 时 1,016 kW。331 kPa 外部压降属于额定水力参数(4 K 下 1,524 L/min),因此不放在此额定点。 |
| Johnson Controls / Silent-Aire Silent-Aire CDU — 1 MW North America configuration | 1,400 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 3.5 | 1,590 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 889 × 1,219 (35 × 48 in) | ≤ 2,300 kW; rack-like footprint. Vendor: "In Row Deployment 500–1,050 kW" (this 1,400 kW water design is above that range).≤ 2,300 kW;接近机柜的占地。厂商:列间部署 500–1,050 kW(此 1,400 kW 水系统配置高于该范围)。 Secondary "32 psi supply" is a supply pressure, not available external head, so it is not shown.二次侧 "32 psi supply" 是供液压力,不是外部可用压头,因此不列出。 |
| STULZ CyberCool CMU / CyberCool CDU | 1,380 | 32 | 36 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 600/900 × 1,200 | ≤ 2,300 kW; rack-like footprint (one or 1.5 racks wide).≤ 2,300 kW;接近机柜的占地(1 或 1.5 个机柜宽)。 |
| Modine / Airedale In-row CDU — CDU10/CDU12 (global, ASHRAE W2, water) | 1,000 | 27 | 31 | 4 | 1,488 | 350 | not stated未披露 | N+1 pumps, drives and filters | 978 × 1,200 (CDU10) / 1,200 × 1,200 (CDU12) | ≤ 2,300 kW; rack-like footprint (one or two racks wide). Vendor: "In-row CDU".≤ 2,300 kW;接近机柜的占地(1 到 2 个机柜宽)。厂商:列间 CDU。 Vendor table, global ASHRAE W2 water column. The 2,100–2,160 kW figures belong to the CDU15 skid (separate row).厂商表格中全球 ASHRAE W2 水系统一列。2,100–2,160 kW 属于 CDU15 撬装机组(另列一行)。 |
| nVent / Hoffman RackChiller CDU800 | 800 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 6 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 22.2 | Redundant high-performance, leak-free pump system | not stated未披露 | ≤ 2,300 kW; footprint not stated. Vendor: row-based RackChiller.≤ 2,300 kW;未写占地。厂商:列级 RackChiller。 |
| Delta Electronics 4U 140 kW liquid-to-liquid in-rack CDU | 140 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 150 | 138 | not stated未披露 | 2+1 pumps | 445 × 805 (17.5 × 31.7 in, 4U) | In-rack unit (4U).机柜内机组(4U)。 |
| Vertiv CoolChip CDU 70 | 108 | not stated未披露 | 45 | 25 | 100 | not stated未披露 | 1.7 | redundant pumps | 600 × 1,200 | ≤ 2,300 kW; one rack footprint. Vendor: "row-based". Liquid-to-air unit.≤ 2,300 kW;一个机柜占地。厂商:列级。液-气型。 Liquid-to-air: the approach is to room air, not facility water.液-气型:接近温差相对机房空气,不是设施水。 |
| Envicool Coolinside in-rack liquid-to-liquid CDU — XCRow040/XCRow080 | 80 | 35 | unclear不明确 | not stated未披露 | unclear不明确 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | Dual pumps | 535 × 850 | In-rack unit (4U).机柜内机组(4U)。 Two-model table; secondary temperature and flow cannot be assigned reliably. Footprint is the XCRow080 column (535 × 850 × 165 mm).两型号表格,二次侧温度和流量无法可靠对应。占地取 XCRow080 一列(535 × 850 × 165 mm)。 |
| nVent / Hoffman RackChiller CDU40 | 40 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 10 | 60 | 50 | 0.67 | 3 pumps for N+1 redundancy | not stated未披露 | In-rack unit.机柜内机组。 |
| Company and line公司与产品 | Rated kW额定 kW | Facility supply °C设施侧供水 °C | TCS supply °C二次侧供液 °C | Approach K接近温差 K | TCS flow L/min二次侧流量 L/min | External pressure kPa外部可用压头 kPa | Input kW输入功率 kW | Redundancy (vendor wording)冗余(厂商原文) | Footprint W × D mm占地 宽 × 深 mm | Placement basis布置依据 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trane / LiquidStack GigaModular CDU | 14,000 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 15,000 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | N+1 / N+2 | not stated未披露 | > 2,300 kW; modular system. Vendor: "white space and gray space … centralized".> 2,300 kW;模块化系统。厂商:可放在机房或辅助区,集中布置。 System capacity of a modular platform, not one machine.这是模块化平台的系统容量,不是单台机器。 |
| Schneider Electric / Motivair MCDU-70 | 5,040 | 32.2 | 45 | not stated未披露 | 3,751 | 262 | not stated未披露 | redundant dual pumps | 1,600 × 1,222 (63 × 48.13 in) | > 2,300 kW; 1.6 m wide floor unit.> 2,300 kW;1.6 米宽的落地机组。 Same unit, second rating: 2,500 kW at 41 °C facility water.同一台机组的第二个额定点:设施水 41 °C 时 2,500 kW。 |
| Carrier 65LL CDU — QuantumLeap portfolio | 2,600 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | as low as 2低至 2 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | Hot-swappable and redundant components | not stated未披露 | > 2,300 kW. Vendor: "monobloc and skid designs".> 2,300 kW。厂商:整体式和撬装设计。 Carrier's wider CDU family spans 1.3–5 MW (unit sizes not itemised).开利更大的 CDU 系列覆盖 1.3–5 MW(未逐一列出单机规格)。 |
| Modine / Airedale Skid CDU — CDU15 (global, ASHRAE W2, water) | 2,100 | 27 | 31 | 4 | 3,126 | 350 | not stated未披露 | not stated未披露 | 4,200 × 2,200 | Skid unit: ≤ 2,300 kW, but the 4,200 × 2,200 mm footprint is not rack-like. Vendor: "suitable for both plant rooms and service corridors".撬装机组:≤ 2,300 kW,但 4,200 × 2,200 mm 的占地不接近机柜。厂商:适用于机房和设备走廊。 Same vendor table as the in-row CDU10/CDU12 (2,160 kW in the North American column).与列间 CDU10/CDU12 同一份厂商表格(北美列为 2,160 kW)。 |