Countries · South Korea国家地区 · 韩国

Where can AI data centres be built in South Korea, and how do grid assessments, regional dispersal and climate shape the cooling?韩国哪里建得起 AI 数据中心?电网评估、区域分散政策和气候怎样影响冷却选择?

Korea plans for 6.2 GW of data-centre peak demand in 2038.韩国电网规划预计 2038 年数据中心峰值需求 6.2 GW。

Since 2024, loads of 10 MW or more need a grid assessment.自 2024 年起,10 MW 及以上的用电须先通过电网影响评估。

Sources checked 2026-10-30; climate from hourly observations 2020–2024来源核查 2026-10-30;气候来自 2020–2024 年逐时观测

Build scale: 8 sourced facts建设规模:8 条有来源 Policies: 4 sourced facts政策:4 条有来源 Efficiency rules: 1 sourced fact能效要求:1 条有来源 Power: 10 sourced facts电力:10 条有来源 Water: 3 sourced facts水:3 条有来源Climate: 1 weather station, 2020–2024气候:1 个气象站,2020–2024

PUE requirement or targetPUE 要求或目标

None found未找到

No national PUE or WUE requirement for data centres in the sources read here; the voluntary green data-centre certification scores PUE as 60 of 100 points and sets no limit所读来源中未找到针对数据中心的全国性 PUE 或 WUE 要求;自愿性绿色数据中心认证把 PUE 占 100 分中的 60 分,没有设限值

Voluntary certification only仅有自愿性认证source来源

WUE requirement or targetWUE 要求或目标

None found未找到

No WUE requirement for data centres in the sources read here; Naver reports 0.90 and 0.95 L/kWh for 2025 (company statement)所读来源中未找到针对数据中心的 WUE 要求;Naver 自报 2025 年为 0.90 和 0.95 L/kWh(企业自述)

None found in the sources read here所读来源中未找到source来源

Power build-out电力建设规模

6.2GW

Data-centre peak demand in 2038 in the 11th Basic Plan (February 2025); a provisional re-forecast for the 12th plan says 14.2 GW by 2040, and the government's June 2026 target of 18.4 GW of AI data centres by 2035 states no power basis第 11 次电力供需基本计划(2025 年 2 月)预计的 2038 年数据中心峰值需求;第 12 次计划的暂定重新预测为 2040 年 14.2 GW;政府 2026 年 6 月提出的 2035 年 18.4 GW AI 数据中心目标未说明功率口径

Forecast, peak demand预测,峰值需求source来源

Biggest constraint最大约束

Power电力

The biggest constraint is power: any business that wants 10 MW or more must pass a power-system impact assessment, a draft notice sets a higher pass mark in the Seoul area (75 points) than elsewhere (70), and AI data centres outside the metropolitan area are to be exempt below a size still to be set.最大约束是电力:用电 10 MW 及以上的企业必须通过电力系统影响评估;一份草案规定首都圈的通过分(75 分)高于其他地区(70 分);首都圈以外的 AI 数据中心在尚待确定的规模以下将被豁免。

Our reading of the sourced rules本站对有来源规则的解读Second: water其次:水source来源
Data-centre power in South Korea: operating, applied for, forecast and targeted (MW)韩国数据中心电力:已运行、已申请、预测与目标(MW)
Operating data centres, Dec 2022运营中的数据中心,2022 年 12 月 1,762 MW1,762 MWApplications to KEPCO, Jan–Aug 2026向韩电申请,2026 年 1–8 月 3,112 MW3,112 MW11th Basic Plan, 2038第 11 次基本计划,2038 年 6,200 MW (forecast)6,200 MW(预测)Government target, phase 1政府目标,第 1 阶段 8,400 MW (target)8,400 MW(目标)12th Basic Plan re-forecast, 2040第 12 次基本计划重新预测,2040 年 14,200 MW (forecast)14,200 MW(预测)Government target, by 2035政府目标,2035 年 18,400 MW (target)18,400 MW(目标)
Operating, 20222022 运行 1,762 MWApplied, 20262026 申请 3,112 MW11th plan, 2038第 11 次,2038 6,200 MWTarget, phase 1目标,第 1 阶段 8,400 MW12th plan, 2040第 12 次,2040 14,200 MWTarget, 2035目标,2035 18,400 MW
Solid: actual (2022 demand of operating sites; contract power applied for at KEPCO in 2026). Hollow: grid-plan forecasts and government targets. The six bars have different bases and are not added; the targets are announced, not built, and do not state their power basis; the 12th-plan value is provisional, as reported by the trade press.实心:实际(2022 年运行站点的需求;2026 年向韩电申请的合同容量)。空心:电网规划预测和政府目标。六根柱口径不同,不相加;目标是已宣布的,不是已建成的,也未说明功率口径;第 12 次计划的数值为暂定,来自行业媒体报道。
Six different measures that are not added or compared as one series: the 2022 power demand of operating sites; contract power applied for at KEPCO in 2026; peak demand of data centres in the government's grid plans (11th plan final, 12th plan provisional); and capacity targets announced by the government, whose power basis is not stated. Forecasts and targets are not capacity built.六种不同的量,不相加,也不作为同一序列比较:2022 年运行站点的电力需求;2026 年向韩电申请的合同容量;政府电网规划中数据中心的峰值需求(第 11 次为定稿,第 12 次为暂定);政府宣布的容量目标,其功率口径未说明。预测和目标不是已建容量。

Thermal meaning热管理含义

Policy, efficiency, power and water政策、能效、电力与用水

Policies政策

  • The Distributed Energy Activation Act was enacted on 2023-06-13 and took effect on 2024-06-14. It created the power-system impact assessment that large new electricity users, including data centres, must pass.《分散型能源活化特别法》于 2023 年 6 月 13 日制定,2024 年 6 月 14 日起施行。它建立了电力系统影响评估制度,包括数据中心在内的大型新增用电方必须通过。 in force from 2024-06-14自 2024-06-14 生效 2024-06-14 source来源
  • The National Assembly passed the AI Data Centre Industry Promotion Act on 2026-05-07: one-stop permitting with a time-out rule, and relaxed building-fixture rules (lifts, parking, artworks). The ministry says it takes effect in February 2027, after a nine-month transition.国会于 2026 年 5 月 7 日通过《AI 数据中心产业振兴特别法》:一站式许可并设超时视为通过规则,放宽楼宇配套设施(电梯、停车场、艺术品)标准。部门称经 9 个月过渡期后于 2027 年 2 月施行。 announced已宣布 2026-05-07 source来源
  • MOTIE's 2023 plan to ease data-centre concentration in the Seoul area named Jeju and Honam (spare power), the east coast (curtailment expected) and Gangwon (hydro power and water-source heat) as priority regions.产业通商资源部 2023 年缓解数据中心向首都圈集中的方案,把济州和湖南(有富余电力)、东海岸(预计出力受限)、江原(水电和水热能)列为优先地区。 announced已宣布 2023-03-09 source来源
  • The government says it will publish which 345 kV substations have spare capacity and speed up the grid assessment for AI data centres outside the metropolitan area.政府称将公开有余量的 345 kV 变电站信息,并加快首都圈以外 AI 数据中心的电网评估。 announced已宣布 2026-06-29 source来源

Efficiency rules能效要求

  • Korea has a voluntary green data-centre certification run by the Korea Data Center Federation. Its version 5 gives 60 of 100 points to PUE (measured to ISO/IEC 30134-2) and 40 to green activities; the certificate can serve as a condition for K-taxonomy green finance. No PUE limit is attached.韩国有由韩国数据中心联合会运行的自愿性绿色数据中心认证。第 5 版把 100 分中的 60 分给 PUE(按 ISO/IEC 30134-2 测量)、40 分给绿色活动;证书可作为 K-taxonomy 绿色金融的条件。没有设定 PUE 限值。 standard (voluntary)标准(自愿采用) 2026-10-30 source来源

Power电力

  • A business that wants to use 10 MW or more of new or additional electricity must pass a power-system impact assessment (Distributed Energy Activation Act, Article 23). Research facilities can ask to be excluded; the ministry answers within 60 days.新增或追加用电 10 MW 及以上的企业必须通过电力系统影响评估(《分散型能源活化特别法》第 23 条)。研究设施可申请免除,主管部门在 60 天内答复。 in force生效中 2025-05-12 source来源
  • MOTIE says an assessment normally takes about five months and rejects a press claim that it takes at least five years. This is the ministry's statement, not a measured figure.产业通商资源部称一次评估通常约需 5 个月,并否认媒体“至少 5 年”的说法。这是部门说法,不是实测数据。 announced已宣布 2025-05-12 source来源
  • By August 2025, 27 projects had passed the assessment. MOTIE says 33% of them (42% of the data centres) were in the Seoul metropolitan area.到 2025 年 8 月,已有 27 个项目通过评估。产业通商资源部称其中 33%(数据中心为 42%)位于首都圈。 actual实际 2025-08-14 source来源
  • On 2026-07-09 the Ministry of Climate, Energy and Environment published draft operating rules for the assessment, which has so far run as a pilot. The area is the whole country unless the minister excludes places, so a 10 MW load outside the Seoul area is assessed too. In the sources read here no final notice was found.2026 年 7 月 9 日,气候能源环境部公布了该评估运行规定的草案;此前评估一直是试点运行。评估区域为全国,除非部长另行排除,因此首都圈以外 10 MW 的负荷也要评估。所读来源中未找到正式公布的版本。 draft草案 2026-07-09 source来源
  • Under the draft, a data centre needs 75 points in the Seoul metropolitan area and 70 points elsewhere to pass. Technical items (grid spare capacity, reinforcement effort) and non-technical items (local finance, jobs, balanced regional development) are scored together. A pass notice is valid for one year.按草案,数据中心在首都圈需 75 分、其他地区需 70 分才算通过。技术项(电网余量、加强难度)与非技术项(地方财政、就业、区域均衡发展)一并计分。通过通知书有效期 1 年。 draft草案 2026-07-09 source来源
  • The AI Data Centre Industry Promotion Act, passed on 2026-05-07, exempts AI data centres outside the metropolitan area from the grid assessment when they are new, extended or converted and below a size to be set later (Article 19).2026 年 5 月 7 日通过的《AI 数据中心产业振兴特别法》规定:首都圈以外、规模低于日后另定门槛的新建、扩建或改造的 AI 数据中心免于电网评估(第 19 条)。 announced已宣布 2026-05-07 source来源
  • The same plan offers customers outside the Seoul area a 50% discount on the facility construction cost they pay at 22.9 kV and an exemption from the reserve-power charge at 154 kV.该方案对首都圈以外的客户给予优惠:22.9 kV 用户承担的设施工程费减免 50%,154 kV 用户免收备用电力费。 announced已宣布 2023-03-09 source来源
  • In March 2023 MOTIE planned a change to the Electricity Business Act decree that lets the supplier refuse power to a data centre of 5 MW or more when it overloads the grid. The source gives the cabinet vote as pending; whether the change took effect was not checked separately.2023 年 3 月产业通商资源部计划修改《电气事业法》施行令:5 MW 及以上数据中心给电网造成过重负担时,供电方可拒绝供电。来源写明内阁表决尚待进行;该修改是否生效未另行核实。 announced已宣布 2023-03-09 source来源
  • Under the notice-of-intended-use rule, operators tell KEPCO their plan 1 year ahead for 5 to 10 MW, 2 years for 10 to 100 MW, 3 years for 100 to 300 MW and 4 years for 300 MW or more.按“用电预定通知”制度,运营方须提前向韩电通报:5–10 MW 提前 1 年,10–100 MW 提前 2 年,100–300 MW 提前 3 年,300 MW 及以上提前 4 年。 in force生效中 2023-03-09 source来源
  • In MOTIE's 2023 review of applications, only 40 of 601 new data centres in the Seoul metropolitan area (6.7%) could be supplied on time, against 64 of 131 elsewhere (48.9%).产业通商资源部 2023 年审查申请项目时,首都圈 601 个新建数据中心中只有 40 个(6.7%)能按时供电,其他地区为 131 个中的 64 个(48.9%)。 actual实际 2023-03-09 source来源

Water水

  • Naver says it cut its water-use effectiveness in 2025 to 0.90 L/kWh at Chuncheon and 0.95 L/kWh at Sejong, using outdoor-air cooling and reuse of rainwater and grey water. This is a company statement, not an audited figure.Naver 称,通过自然外气冷却以及雨水和中水回用,其春川和世宗数据中心 2025 年的水利用效率分别降至 0.90 L/kWh 和 0.95 L/kWh。这是企业自述,不是审计数字。 actual实际 2026-09-14 source来源
  • SK's Ulsan AI data centre uses air-cooled chillers together with liquid cooling. Its water plan is about 20 t a day for building A and about 30 t a day for building B; the two buildings are meant to reach about 40 MW and 60 MW.SK 蔚山 AI 数据中心采用风冷冷水机组加液冷的混合方式。用水计划为 A 栋约 20 吨/天、B 栋约 30 吨/天;两栋的最终目标规模约为 40 MW 和 60 MW。 planned计划 2026-09-14 source来源
  • The Korea Data Center Federation suggests publishing PUE first as a common measure, and using WUE and CUE for certification or regulation once standards exist. A data-centre water rule is not in place in the sources read here.韩国数据中心联合会建议先把 PUE 作为统一指标公开,待 WUE 和 CUE 有了标准再用于认证或监管。所读来源中尚无针对数据中心的用水规则。 advice建议 2026-09-14 source来源

Projects项目

Company公司Place地点As stated by the company公司表述Kind类型Source来源
SK Group and Amazon Web ServicesMipo Industrial Complex, Ulsan蔚山美浦产业园区About 100 MW (103 MW at full build): about 40 MW by November 2027, the rest by February 2029; "several trillion won"; reported from company sources约 100 MW(建成后 103 MW):2027 年 11 月前约 40 MW,其余 2029 年 2 月前;“数万亿韩元”;据公司消息来源报道capacity容量link链接
Digital Edge and SK EcoplantBupyeong-gu, Incheon仁川富平区120 MW of IT power, more than KRW 1 trillion, announced 2022; later phasing not checkedIT 功率 120 MW,投资超过 1 万亿韩元,2022 年宣布;后续分期未核实capacity容量link链接
SK, GS and Naver (government plan)Ulsan, Donghae, Sejong (sites named by the government; the pairing with companies is not stated)蔚山、东海、世宗(政府点名的站点;与企业的对应未说明)GW-class AI data centres in the 8.4 GW phase 1 (SK 5 GW, GS 2.4 GW, Naver 1 GW) with 550 trillion won of investment; a target, not built属于 8.4 GW 第 1 阶段的 GW 级 AI 数据中心(SK 5 GW、GS 2.4 GW、Naver 1 GW),投资 550 万亿韩元;是目标,尚未建成capacity容量link链接
OpenAI with Samsung SDS and SK TelecomPohang and the south-west (reported)浦项和西南部(据报道)20 MW initial capacity each, as domestic reports said in October 2025; in September 2026 SK Telecom said no progress had been made据 2025 年 10 月国内报道,各 20 MW 初期容量;2026 年 9 月 SK Telecom 称尚无进展capacity容量link链接
BS GroupSolaseado Data Center Park, Haenam, Jeonnam全南海南 Solaseado 数据中心园区1 GW and 10 trillion won in total; KEPCO documents say the demand cannot be predicted and did not accept a 260 MW notice from 2022 as real demand合计 1 GW、10 万亿韩元;韩电文件称无法预测需求,也不认可 2022 年 260 MW 的预定通知为真实需求capacity容量link链接

Capacity and investment are different measures and are never added. Capacities are the companies' own figures, with their qualifiers.容量和投资是不同的量,不相加。容量为公司自己的数字,保留其限定词。

What is not covered: 未覆盖:In the sources read here no national PUE or WUE requirement for data centres was found; the only PUE scheme is a voluntary certification. A lawmaker told the press she is considering a bill with a PUE standard, but that report could not be quote-checked. The statute text on law.go.kr could not be read, so the 10 MW rule rests on MOTIE's explanatory note and law-firm newsletters. The 2026-07-09 draft operating rules were read only through a law-firm summary; whether a final notice has been issued was not found. The August 2026 12th-plan figures come from trade press and are provisional; the ministry release was not read. KEPCO publishes no series of data-centre connection MW that was found; the 2026 application figures come from a newspaper report of data given to a lawmaker, and an assessment-queue total of about 82 GW reported by another newspaper was not used because its page could not be quote-checked. No Korean data-centre water rule was found.在所读来源中,未找到针对数据中心的全国性 PUE 或 WUE 要求;唯一的 PUE 方案是自愿性认证。有议员对媒体称正考虑提出含 PUE 标准的法案,但该报道无法做引文核对。law.go.kr 上的法条原文未能读取,因此 10 MW 规则依据产业通商资源部的说明材料和律所通讯。2026-07-09 的运行规定草案只通过律所概述读到;未查到是否已正式公布。2026 年 8 月第 12 次计划的数字来自贸易媒体,且为暂定;未读到部门新闻稿。未找到韩电公布的数据中心并网 MW 序列;2026 年的申请数字来自报纸对议员所获数据的报道;另一家报纸报道的评估排队合计约 82 GW 未采用,因为其页面无法做引文核对。未找到韩国针对数据中心的用水规则。
Database view: every South Korea number and fact on this page, with its source wording数据库视图:本页全部韩国数字和事实及来源原文52 rows52 行
Showing显示 52Quotes are the source's own wording. Main series: Six different measures that are not added or compared as one series: the 2022 power demand of operating sites; contract power applied for at KEPCO in 2026; peak demand of data centres in the government's grid plans (11th plan final, 12th plan provisional); and capacity targets announced by the government, whose power basis is not stated. Forecasts and targets are not capacity built. Climate rows: hours a year (2020–2024 average) a dry cooler alone can make the water, from NOAA hourly observations, assuming the dry cooler supplies the facility water directly (a plate heat exchanger in between adds its own approach, so fewer hours). Missing hours are scaled from the observed share of each year to 8,760 hours.引文为来源原文。主序列:六种不同的量,不相加,也不作为同一序列比较:2022 年运行站点的电力需求;2026 年向韩电申请的合同容量;政府电网规划中数据中心的峰值需求(第 11 次为定稿,第 12 次为暂定);政府宣布的容量目标,其功率口径未说明。预测和目标不是已建容量。气候行:仅靠干冷器即可制水的年小时数(2020–2024 年平均),来自 NOAA 逐时观测,假设干冷器直接供设施水(中间若有板式换热器,会再增加其接近温差,小时数更少)。缺测小时按每年已观测的比例折算为 8,760 小时。
Field字段Fact事实Status状态Date日期Source wording来源原文Source来源
Build scale建设规模Data-centre power in South Korea: operating, applied for, forecast and targeted (MW)韩国数据中心电力:已运行、已申请、预测与目标(MW): Operating data centres, Dec 2022运营中的数据中心,2022 年 12 月, 1,762 MWactual实际2023-03’22.12월 기준 국내 147개의 데이터센터 전력수요는 1,762MWlink链接
Build scale建设规模Data-centre power in South Korea: operating, applied for, forecast and targeted (MW)韩国数据中心电力:已运行、已申请、预测与目标(MW): Applications to KEPCO, Jan–Aug 2026向韩电申请,2026 年 1–8 月, 3,112 MWactual实际2026-09올해 1∼8월 데이터센터 전기사용 신청 건수는 88건으로 집계됐다 … 올해 1∼8월만 3112㎿(메가와트)로 집계됐다link链接
Build scale建设规模Data-centre power in South Korea: operating, applied for, forecast and targeted (MW)韩国数据中心电力:已运行、已申请、预测与目标(MW): 11th Basic Plan, 2038第 11 次基本计划,2038 年, 6,200 MWforecast预测2025-02‘38년 데이터센터 전력수요 6.2GW = 모형수요(추세) 1.8GW + 추가수요(증분) 4.4GWlink链接
Build scale建设规模Data-centre power in South Korea: operating, applied for, forecast and targeted (MW)韩国数据中心电力:已运行、已申请、预测与目标(MW): Government target, phase 1政府目标,第 1 阶段, 8,400 MWtarget目标2026-061단계로 8.4GW(SK 5GW, GS 2.4GW, 네이버 1GW) 규모의 AI 데이터센터를 구축한다link链接
Build scale建设规模Data-centre power in South Korea: operating, applied for, forecast and targeted (MW)韩国数据中心电力:已运行、已申请、预测与目标(MW): 12th Basic Plan re-forecast, 2040第 12 次基本计划重新预测,2040 年, 14,200 MWforecast预测2026-08데이터센터 재전망 결과(잠정안)는 2040년 전력소비량은 100.6TWh, 최대전력은 14.2GW로 예측했다link链接
Build scale建设规模Data-centre power in South Korea: operating, applied for, forecast and targeted (MW)韩国数据中心电力:已运行、已申请、预测与目标(MW): Government target, by 2035政府目标,2035 年, 18,400 MWtarget目标2026-062035년까지 15GW로 확장하는 2단계 프로젝트도 추진해 18.4GW의 AI 데이터센터를 구축할 예정이다link链接
Policies政策The Distributed Energy Activation Act was enacted on 2023-06-13 and took effect on 2024-06-14. It created the power-system impact assessment that large new electricity users, including data centres, must pass.《分散型能源活化特别法》于 2023 年 6 月 13 日制定,2024 年 6 月 14 日起施行。它建立了电力系统影响评估制度,包括数据中心在内的大型新增用电方必须通过。in force from 2024-06-14自 2024-06-14 生效2024-06-142023년 6월 13일 제정, 공포된 … 이 2024년 6월 14일부로 시행되었습니다 From a law-firm newsletter (Shin & Kim, 2024-06-21); the statute text on law.go.kr could not be read here.出自律所通讯(Shin & Kim,2024-06-21);未能读取 law.go.kr 上的法条原文。link链接
Power电力A business that wants to use 10 MW or more of new or additional electricity must pass a power-system impact assessment (Distributed Energy Activation Act, Article 23). Research facilities can ask to be excluded; the ministry answers within 60 days.新增或追加用电 10 MW 及以上的企业必须通过电力系统影响评估(《分散型能源活化特别法》第 23 条)。研究设施可申请免除,主管部门在 60 天内答复。in force生效中2025-05-12제23조 본문에 따라 신규 또는 추가로 10MW 이상의 전기를 사용하려는 사업자는 전력계통영향평가를 받아야하나 … 제외 신청서 제출시 60일 내 결과를 회신 From MOTIE's explanatory press note of 2025-05-12 (the data-centre rule is the same; research facilities are the exception it explains).出自产业通商资源部 2025-05-12 的说明材料(数据中心适用同一规则;说明的是研究设施的例外)。link链接
Power电力MOTIE says an assessment normally takes about five months and rejects a press claim that it takes at least five years. This is the ministry's statement, not a measured figure.产业通商资源部称一次评估通常约需 5 个月,并否认媒体“至少 5 年”的说法。这是部门说法,不是实测数据。announced已宣布2025-05-12전력계통영향평가에는 통상 5개월 내외가 소요되므로 최소 5년 이상 걸린다는 주장은 사실과 다릅니다link链接
Power电力By August 2025, 27 projects had passed the assessment. MOTIE says 33% of them (42% of the data centres) were in the Seoul metropolitan area.到 2025 年 8 月,已有 27 个项目通过评估。产业通商资源部称其中 33%(数据中心为 42%)位于首都圈。actual实际2025-08-14금년 8월까지 전력계통영향평가를 통과한 27건 중 수도권 통과 비중은 33%(데이터센터 기준 42%)link链接
Power电力On 2026-07-09 the Ministry of Climate, Energy and Environment published draft operating rules for the assessment, which has so far run as a pilot. The area is the whole country unless the minister excludes places, so a 10 MW load outside the Seoul area is assessed too. In the sources read here no final notice was found.2026 年 7 月 9 日,气候能源环境部公布了该评估运行规定的草案;此前评估一直是试点运行。评估区域为全国,除非部长另行排除,因此首都圈以外 10 MW 的负荷也要评估。所读来源中未找到正式公布的版本。draft草案2026-07-09전력계통영향평가 대상 지역을 전국으로 하되, 기후에너지환경부장관이 전력계통 여건 등을 고려하여 제외 지역을 별도로 지정할 수 있도록 규정하고 있어 … 기존에 시범운영 되어오던 전력계통영향평가는 본건 운영규정에 따라 정식 운영될 것으로 보입니다 Law-firm summary (Kim & Chang) of the ministry's draft notice; the ministry's own notice text was not read here.律所(Kim & Chang)对部门草案的概述;未读到部门公告原文。link链接
Power电力Under the draft, a data centre needs 75 points in the Seoul metropolitan area and 70 points elsewhere to pass. Technical items (grid spare capacity, reinforcement effort) and non-technical items (local finance, jobs, balanced regional development) are scored together. A pass notice is valid for one year.按草案,数据中心在首都圈需 75 分、其他地区需 70 分才算通过。技术项(电网余量、加强难度)与非技术项(地方财政、就业、区域均衡发展)一并计分。通过通知书有效期 1 年。draft草案2026-07-09데이터센터의 전력계통영향평가 통과 점수(별표 2)가 수도권이 비수도권보다 높아(수도권 75점, 비수도권 70점) … 전력계통영향평가 심의결과 통보서의 유효기간은 발급일로부터 1년 Law-firm summary (Kim & Chang) of the draft notice, annex 2.律所(Kim & Chang)对草案附表 2 的概述。link链接
Power电力The AI Data Centre Industry Promotion Act, passed on 2026-05-07, exempts AI data centres outside the metropolitan area from the grid assessment when they are new, extended or converted and below a size to be set later (Article 19).2026 年 5 月 7 日通过的《AI 数据中心产业振兴特别法》规定:首都圈以外、规模低于日后另定门槛的新建、扩建或改造的 AI 数据中心免于电网评估(第 19 条)。announced已宣布2026-05-07비수도권에 일정규모 이하의 AIDC를 신축 · 증축하거나 기존 데이터센터를 AIDC로 전환하고자 하는 경우 전력계통영향평가*를 면제하는 규정이 포함됐다 Text of the Ministry of Science and ICT release, as carried by News Seoul.科学技术信息通信部新闻稿原文,经 News Seoul 转载。link链接
Policies政策The National Assembly passed the AI Data Centre Industry Promotion Act on 2026-05-07: one-stop permitting with a time-out rule, and relaxed building-fixture rules (lifts, parking, artworks). The ministry says it takes effect in February 2027, after a nine-month transition.国会于 2026 年 5 月 7 日通过《AI 数据中心产业振兴特别法》:一站式许可并设超时视为通过规则,放宽楼宇配套设施(电梯、停车场、艺术品)标准。部门称经 9 个月过渡期后于 2027 年 2 月施行。announced已宣布2026-05-079개월의 경과 기간 뒤 ‘27년 2월 중 시행 예정 … 일정 기한 경과 시 인허가 처리가 이루어진 것으로 보는 ‘타임아웃제’가 도입되어link链接
Policies政策MOTIE's 2023 plan to ease data-centre concentration in the Seoul area named Jeju and Honam (spare power), the east coast (curtailment expected) and Gangwon (hydro power and water-source heat) as priority regions.产业通商资源部 2023 年缓解数据中心向首都圈集中的方案,把济州和湖南(有富余电力)、东海岸(预计出力受限)、江原(水电和水热能)列为优先地区。announced已宣布2023-03-09잉여전력 활용 가능하거나(제주·호남), 송전선로 건설지연에 따른 출력 제어 예상 지역[동해안], 수력발전 및 수열을 활용할 수 있는 지역(강원) 발굴link链接
Power电力The same plan offers customers outside the Seoul area a 50% discount on the facility construction cost they pay at 22.9 kV and an exemption from the reserve-power charge at 154 kV.该方案对首都圈以外的客户给予优惠:22.9 kV 用户承担的设施工程费减免 50%,154 kV 用户免收备用电力费。announced已宣布2023-03-09비수도권 입지 고객 대상 전력시설부담금 할인 등 인센티브 제공 … (22.9kV)사용자가 부담하는 시설공사비 50%를 할인 (154kV)대용량 전력 소비 고객이 부담하는 예비전력 요금을 면제link链接
Power电力In March 2023 MOTIE planned a change to the Electricity Business Act decree that lets the supplier refuse power to a data centre of 5 MW or more when it overloads the grid. The source gives the cabinet vote as pending; whether the change took effect was not checked separately.2023 年 3 月产业通商资源部计划修改《电气事业法》施行令:5 MW 及以上数据中心给电网造成过重负担时,供电方可拒绝供电。来源写明内阁表决尚待进行;该修改是否生效未另行核实。announced已宣布2023-03-09전력을 대량으로 소비하는 데이터 센터(5MW 이상)가 전력 계통에 지나친 부담을 주는 경우 전기 공급을 거부할 수 있는 근거 마련link链接
Power电力Under the notice-of-intended-use rule, operators tell KEPCO their plan 1 year ahead for 5 to 10 MW, 2 years for 10 to 100 MW, 3 years for 100 to 300 MW and 4 years for 300 MW or more.按“用电预定通知”制度,运营方须提前向韩电通报:5–10 MW 提前 1 年,10–100 MW 提前 2 年,100–300 MW 提前 3 年,300 MW 及以上提前 4 年。in force生效中2023-03-09사용전력규모 5MW~ 10MW 10MW ~ 100MW 100MW ~ 300MW 300MW 이상 … 전기사용 예정통지 시점 1년전 2년전 3년전 4년전link链接
Power电力In MOTIE's 2023 review of applications, only 40 of 601 new data centres in the Seoul metropolitan area (6.7%) could be supplied on time, against 64 of 131 elsewhere (48.9%).产业通商资源部 2023 年审查申请项目时,首都圈 601 个新建数据中心中只有 40 个(6.7%)能按时供电,其他地区为 131 个中的 64 个(48.9%)。actual实际2023-03-09신규 데이터센터 601개소 중 40개소(6.7%)만 전력 적기 공급이 가능 … [수도권] 6.7% (40/601) ↔ [非수도권] 48.9% (64/131)link链接
Policies政策The government says it will publish which 345 kV substations have spare capacity and speed up the grid assessment for AI data centres outside the metropolitan area.政府称将公开有余量的 345 kV 变电站信息,并加快首都圈以外 AI 数据中心的电网评估。announced已宣布2026-06-29345kV 계통 여유 변전소 정보도 공개해 AI 데이터센터의 입지 분산과 안정적 운영을 지원하고 비수도권의 AI 데이터센터에 대해서는 전력계통영향평가 신속 처리 등으로 전력이 적기 공급될 수 있도록 지원한다link链接
Build scale建设规模147 data centres had a power demand of 1,762 MW in December 2022, according to MOTIE.据产业通商资源部,2022 年 12 月 147 个数据中心的电力需求为 1,762 MW。actual实际2022-12’22.12월 기준 국내 147개의 데이터센터 전력수요는 1,762MWlink链接
Build scale建设规模KEPCO had been told of 732 new data centres with 49,397 MW of demand to 2029, 80.6% of it in the Seoul metropolitan area. This is notified plans, not capacity built.韩电已获通报:到 2029 年有 732 个新建数据中心,需求 49,397 MW,其中 80.6% 在首都圈。这是通报的计划,不是已建容量。forecast预测2023-03-09향후 ‘29년까지 신규 데이터센터 전력수요는 총 732개, 49,397MW 전망 … 한전이 파악한 수요 … 이 비율은 ’29년까지 80%대로 확대 예상link链接
Build scale建设规模The 11th Basic Plan puts data-centre demand in 2038 at 6.2 GW (1.8 GW trend plus 4.4 GW added for AI), up from 1.4 GW for 2036 in the 10th plan.第 11 次电力供需基本计划预计 2038 年数据中心电力需求为 6.2 GW(趋势 1.8 GW,加上 AI 追加的 4.4 GW);第 10 次计划对 2036 年的预测为 1.4 GW。forecast预测2025-02-2110차 대비 데이터센터 전력수요 전망 증가 (10차 ‘36년 1.4GW → 11차 ’38년 4.4GW) … ‘38년 데이터센터 전력수요 6.2GW = 모형수요(추세) 1.8GW + 추가수요(증분) 4.4GWlink链接
Build scale建设规模In the August 2026 re-forecast for the 12th Basic Plan (provisional), data-centre peak demand in 2040 is 14.2 GW, against 6.2 GW in the first forecast. The net increase over trend is 11.9 GW against 4.0 GW.第 12 次电力供需基本计划 2026 年 8 月的重新预测(暂定)把 2040 年数据中心峰值需求定为 14.2 GW,首次预测为 6.2 GW;比趋势净增 11.9 GW,原为 4.0 GW。forecast预测2026-08-20데이터센터 재전망 결과(잠정안)는 2040년 전력소비량은 100.6TWh, 최대전력은 14.2GW로 예측했다 … 당초 전망은 전력소비량 42.1TWh, 최대전력 6.2GW였다 Trade-press report of the 12th Basic Plan demand forum of 2026-08-20; the ministry release was not read. The 11.9 GW and 4.0 GW net increases are in the same forecast, reported by Electric Power Journal.贸易媒体对 2026-08-20 第 12 次基本计划需求论坛的报道;未读到部门新闻稿。净增 11.9 GW 与 4.0 GW 见 Electric Power Journal 对同一预测的报道。link链接
Build scale建设规模Company plans for data centres total 20.8 GW of contract power by 2040. Only phase 1, 10.8 GW, is counted in the 12th plan; phase 2, 10 GW, is left to the next plan.企业的数据中心计划到 2040 年合计 20.8 GW 合同容量。第 12 次计划只计入第 1 阶段的 10.8 GW,第 2 阶段 10 GW 留待下一轮。planned计划2026-08-212040년 계약전력 기준 20.8GW 규모의 투자계획이 제시됐다. 이 중 구체화 정도가 높은 1단계 10.8GW를 제12차 전기본에 우선 반영하고, 2단계 10GW는 사업 진행상황을 고려해 차기 계획에서 검토한다는 방침이다link链接
Build scale建设规模KEPCO received 88 data-centre electricity applications in January to August 2026, asking for 3,112 MW; 70 of them were in the Seoul area, which asked for 1,029 MW (33.1%). The 2025 total was 46 applications.2026 年 1–8 月韩电收到 88 份数据中心用电申请,申请合同容量 3,112 MW;其中首都圈 70 份,合计 1,029 MW(33.1%)。2025 年全年为 46 份。actual实际2026-08올해 1∼8월 데이터센터 전기사용 신청 건수는 88건으로 집계됐다 … 올해 1∼8월만 3112㎿(메가와트)로 집계됐다 … 수도권은 33.1%(1029㎿) Newspaper report of KEPCO data given to a member of the National Assembly (2026-09-28); the article gives 3,112 MW once and 3,113 MW once.报纸报道韩电向国会议员提供的数据(2026-09-28);文章中一处写 3,112 MW,另一处写 3,113 MW。link链接
Build scale建设规模The government plans phase 1 of AI data centres at 8.4 GW (SK 5 GW, GS 2.4 GW, Naver 1 GW), with 550 trillion won of investment including investment still to be attracted. The power basis of the GW is not stated.政府计划 AI 数据中心第 1 阶段 8.4 GW(SK 5 GW、GS 2.4 GW、Naver 1 GW),投资 550 万亿韩元,含有待引入的投资。GW 的功率口径未说明。target目标2026-06-291단계로 8.4GW(SK 5GW, GS 2.4GW, 네이버 1GW) 규모의 AI 데이터센터를 구축한다 … 투자 유치를 포함해 550조 원을 투자하며link链接
Build scale建设规模The government targets 18.4 GW of AI data centres by 2035: SK's 5 GW in phase 1 is to grow to 15 GW. The power basis of the GW is not stated.政府目标是到 2035 年建成 18.4 GW 的 AI 数据中心:SK 第 1 阶段的 5 GW 将扩大到 15 GW。GW 的功率口径未说明。target目标2026-06-292035년까지 15GW로 확장하는 2단계 프로젝트도 추진해 18.4GW의 AI 데이터센터를 구축할 예정이다link链接
Efficiency rules能效要求Korea has a voluntary green data-centre certification run by the Korea Data Center Federation. Its version 5 gives 60 of 100 points to PUE (measured to ISO/IEC 30134-2) and 40 to green activities; the certificate can serve as a condition for K-taxonomy green finance. No PUE limit is attached.韩国有由韩国数据中心联合会运行的自愿性绿色数据中心认证。第 5 版把 100 分中的 60 分给 PUE(按 ISO/IEC 30134-2 测量)、40 分给绿色活动;证书可作为 K-taxonomy 绿色金融的条件。没有设定 PUE 限值。standard (voluntary)标准(自愿采用)2026-10-30민간자율인증제도 … (VER.5) 데이터센터 인프라효율성지표*(PUE) : 60 점 | 그린활동지표 : 40점 … K-택소노미 녹색금융 활용 인정조건 달성(이자율 혜택) The page is undated; read on 2026-10-30. data/policy.json lists this as a MOTIE scheme with CUE/WUE bonus points; the federation page names itself as the private operator and does not mention WUE or CUE points.该页面无日期;读取于 2026-10-30。data/policy.json 把它记为产业部方案并称 CUE/WUE 可加分;联合会页面自称为民间运营方,未提及 WUE 或 CUE 加分。link链接
Water水Naver says it cut its water-use effectiveness in 2025 to 0.90 L/kWh at Chuncheon and 0.95 L/kWh at Sejong, using outdoor-air cooling and reuse of rainwater and grey water. This is a company statement, not an audited figure.Naver 称,通过自然外气冷却以及雨水和中水回用,其春川和世宗数据中心 2025 年的水利用效率分别降至 0.90 L/kWh 和 0.95 L/kWh。这是企业自述,不是审计数字。actual实际2026-09-14네이버는 춘천·세종에서 자연외기 냉방과 빗물·중수 재이용을 통해 2025년 물사용효율(WUE·IT 장비가 전력 1킬로와트시(kWh)를 쓸 때 사용하는 물의 양)을 각각 0.90리터(L), 0.95L로 낮췄다고 밝혔다link链接
Water水SK's Ulsan AI data centre uses air-cooled chillers together with liquid cooling. Its water plan is about 20 t a day for building A and about 30 t a day for building B; the two buildings are meant to reach about 40 MW and 60 MW.SK 蔚山 AI 数据中心采用风冷冷水机组加液冷的混合方式。用水计划为 A 栋约 20 吨/天、B 栋约 30 吨/天;两栋的最终目标规模约为 40 MW 和 60 MW。planned计划2026-09-14공랭식 냉동기와 액체냉각을 함께 쓰는 하이브리드 방식을 택했다 … SK 울산 AI 데이터센터의 하루 용수 계획이 A동 약 20톤(t), B동 약 30톤으로 계획돼 있다. 두 동의 최종 목표 규모는 각각 약 40메가와트(MW), 60MW다link链接
Water水The Korea Data Center Federation suggests publishing PUE first as a common measure, and using WUE and CUE for certification or regulation once standards exist. A data-centre water rule is not in place in the sources read here.韩国数据中心联合会建议先把 PUE 作为统一指标公开,待 WUE 和 CUE 有了标准再用于认证或监管。所读来源中尚无针对数据中心的用水规则。advice建议2026-09-14처럼 이미 측정 가능한 지표부터 공통 기준으로 공개하고 WUE와 탄소사용효율(CUE)도 표준이 마련되면 인증·규제에 활용하는 ‘발전적 규제’가 필요하다고 제안했다link链接
Projects项目SK Group and Amazon Web Services, Mipo Industrial Complex, Ulsan蔚山美浦产业园区: About 100 MW (103 MW at full build): about 40 MW by November 2027, the rest by February 2029; "several trillion won"; reported from company sources约 100 MW(建成后 103 MW):2027 年 11 月前约 40 MW,其余 2029 年 2 月前;“数万亿韩元”;据公司消息来源报道capacity容量2025-06-16In the first phase, approximately 40 megawatts will become operational by November 2027, with the full 103 megawatts set for completion by February 2029.link链接
Projects项目Digital Edge and SK Ecoplant, Bupyeong-gu, Incheon仁川富平区: 120 MW of IT power, more than KRW 1 trillion, announced 2022; later phasing not checkedIT 功率 120 MW,投资超过 1 万亿韩元,2022 年宣布;后续分期未核实capacity容量2022-04-27largest commercial data center project in South Korea with total IT power of 120 MW and a capital investment of more than KWR$1 trillionlink链接
Projects项目SK, GS and Naver (government plan), Ulsan, Donghae, Sejong (sites named by the government; the pairing with companies is not stated)蔚山、东海、世宗(政府点名的站点;与企业的对应未说明): GW-class AI data centres in the 8.4 GW phase 1 (SK 5 GW, GS 2.4 GW, Naver 1 GW) with 550 trillion won of investment; a target, not built属于 8.4 GW 第 1 阶段的 GW 级 AI 数据中心(SK 5 GW、GS 2.4 GW、Naver 1 GW),投资 550 万亿韩元;是目标,尚未建成capacity容量2026-06-29울산, 동해, 세종 등 GW급 AI 데이터센터 구축(550조 원)link链接
Projects项目OpenAI with Samsung SDS and SK Telecom, Pohang and the south-west (reported)浦项和西南部(据报道): 20 MW initial capacity each, as domestic reports said in October 2025; in September 2026 SK Telecom said no progress had been made据 2025 年 10 月国内报道,各 20 MW 初期容量;2026 年 9 月 SK Telecom 称尚无进展capacity容量2026-09-07initial capacity was allocated at 20 megawatts eachlink链接
Projects项目BS Group, Solaseado Data Center Park, Haenam, Jeonnam全南海南 Solaseado 数据中心园区: 1 GW and 10 trillion won in total; KEPCO documents say the demand cannot be predicted and did not accept a 260 MW notice from 2022 as real demand合计 1 GW、10 万亿韩元;韩电文件称无法预测需求,也不认可 2022 年 260 MW 的预定通知为真实需求capacity容量2026-10-08전체 규모 1기가와트(GW), 총사업비 10조원에 달한다 … 한전은 이를 실제 전력수요로 인정하기 어렵다고 봤다link链接
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W20 at 5 K: 4,718 hours a year; single years 4,419–4,998; lowest-year coverage 96%、5 K:每年 4,718 小时;单年 4,419–4,998;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W20 at 10 K: 3,515 hours a year; single years 3,286–3,743; lowest-year coverage 96%、10 K:每年 3,515 小时;单年 3,286–3,743;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W20 at 15 K: 2,381 hours a year; single years 2,133–2,488; lowest-year coverage 96%、15 K:每年 2,381 小时;单年 2,133–2,488;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W25 at 5 K: 6,071 hours a year; single years 5,837–6,355; lowest-year coverage 96%、5 K:每年 6,071 小时;单年 5,837–6,355;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W25 at 10 K: 4,718 hours a year; single years 4,419–4,998; lowest-year coverage 96%、10 K:每年 4,718 小时;单年 4,419–4,998;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W25 at 15 K: 3,515 hours a year; single years 3,286–3,743; lowest-year coverage 96%、15 K:每年 3,515 小时;单年 3,286–3,743;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W32 at 5 K: 8,265 hours a year; single years 7,922–8,549; lowest-year coverage 96%、5 K:每年 8,265 小时;单年 7,922–8,549;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W32 at 10 K: 6,677 hours a year; single years 6,327–7,099; lowest-year coverage 96%、10 K:每年 6,677 小时;单年 6,327–7,099;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W32 at 15 K: 5,224 hours a year; single years 5,009–5,511; lowest-year coverage 96%、15 K:每年 5,224 小时;单年 5,009–5,511;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W40 at 5 K: 8,760 hours a year; single years 8,760–8,760; lowest-year coverage 96%、5 K:每年 8,760 小时;单年 8,760–8,760;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W40 at 10 K: 8,650 hours a year; single years 8,540–8,740; lowest-year coverage 96%、10 K:每年 8,650 小时;单年 8,540–8,740;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W40 at 15 K: 7,690 hours a year; single years 7,177–8,117; lowest-year coverage 96%、15 K:每年 7,690 小时;单年 7,177–8,117;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W45 at 5 K: 8,760 hours a year; single years 8,760–8,760; lowest-year coverage 96%、5 K:每年 8,760 小时;单年 8,760–8,760;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W45 at 10 K: 8,760 hours a year; single years 8,760–8,760; lowest-year coverage 96%、10 K:每年 8,760 小时;单年 8,760–8,760;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA
Climate气候Seoul (Incheon Airport)首尔(仁川机场) (47113199999), W45 at 15 K: 8,650 hours a year; single years 8,540–8,740; lowest-year coverage 96%、15 K:每年 8,650 小时;单年 8,540–8,740;最低单年覆盖率 96%computed by this site本站计算2020–2024NOAA